Home / About HFSA / HFSA Leadership & Committees


2017 – 2018 Board of Directors


President Christopher O’Connor, MD, FHFSA
President-Elect Randall Starling, MD, MPH, FHFSA
Secretary Corrine Y. Jurgens, RN, PhD, FHFSA
Treasurer Biykem Bozkurt, MD, FHFSA, FACC
Immediate Past President Mandeep R. Mehra, MD, FHFSA
View Board Bios
View HFSA Past Presidents

Board Members

Nancy M. Albert, RN, PhD, FHFSA
Susan E. Ammon, RN, MS, FNP, FHFSA
Javed Butler, MD, MPH, FHFSA
Sean Collins, MD, MSc, FHFSA
Mark Drazner, MD, MSc, FHFSA
Mona Fiuzat, PharmD, FHFSA
Joseph A. Hill, MD, PhD, FHFSA
Robb Kociol, MD, FHFSA
David Lanfear, MD, MS, FHFSA
Paul J. Mather, MD, FHFSA, FACC
J. Herbert Patterson, PharmD, FHFSA
Jonathan D. Rich, MD
Wai Hong Wilson Tang, MD
John R. Teerlink, MD, FHFSA
Jay N. Cohn, MD, FHFSA (Ex Officio)
Paul J. Hauptman, MD, FHFSA (Ad Hoc)
Jonathan G. Howlett, MD, FHFA, FRCPC, FACC (Ad Hoc)
Cynthia Chauhan (Ad Hoc, Patient Advocate)

2017 – 2018 Committees

Thank you to the HFSA members who have submitted a volunteer application for the 2017-2018 committee term. The volunteer application process is now closed and the Nominations Committee has notified all applicants on the status of their applications. If you have not received your notification, please contact the HFSA office at info@hfsa.org. Please note that committee terms begin at the HFSA Annual Scientific Meeting in September.

Advocacy Committee
Development Committee
Digital Communications
Early Career/Trainee Committee
Education Committee
Finance Committee
Lifetime Achievement Committee
Membership Committee
Nursing Committee
2017 Program Committee
Publications Committee:
Research Committee
Guideline / Clinical Positions Committee

Share This